Online Military Records webinar

Online Military RecordsDocument Your Family’s Service

Can you remember a time before the internet became a genealogist’s best friend? It’s hard to even comprehend the amount of time and effort the web saves us. And while physical research in archives, libraries and courthouses will always serve a purpose, most of our research these days starts online. When it comes to online military records, a lot has changed in the past few years, including the evolution of Footnote into the military-focused collections of Fold3.com. From the Civil War to World War I, this webinar will teach you how to be search-savvy when it comes to seeking your veteran ancestors. This webinar includes a free PDF copy of the article “Operation Online Records.” Plus, submit information about an ancestor whose military record you’d like to find—we’ll feature attendees’ ancestors in our live demonstrations.

Date: Thursday, Oct. 18

Starting Time: 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT

Presenter: David A. Fryxell

Duration: 1 hour

Price: $49.99 ($39.99 early bird)

Special Offer: If you register for 10/15 FTU course US Military Records, then you’ll receive $20 off of this webinar!

WHAT YOU’LL LEARN

  • How to track ancestors through draft registrations, even if they never served in the military
  • Best websites for Revolutionary War service records, land bounties and DAR records
  • How to find Civil War ancestors’ units and download service records
  • Where to search Civil War and other pension records
  • How to unlock the secrets in World War I draft registrations
  • Websites where you can identify veterans’ burial sites
  • Tricks to navigate Fold3.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>